Paramore have dropped a surprise remix album entitled ‘Re: This Is Why’.

The full-length includes reimagined versions of tracks from their latest studio album ‘This Is Why’, which released earlier this year, and features Bartees Strange, Claud, DOMi & JD BECK, Foals, Julien Baker, Remi Wolf, The Linda Lindas, Panda Bear, Romy, Wet Leg & Zane Lowe.

Additionally, album includes Paramore’s demo of the album track ‘Sanity’.

Frontwoman Hayley Williams commented, “We’ve long wanted to recognize the connection we have with some of the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who have cited our band as an influence. Some of the songs have been remixed sort of classically, while others were reworked or rewritten. It’s incredible to hear all our worlds colliding.

We sent ‘This Is Why’ – the record – out into the world early this year, with all its messages of disdain, distrust, and sobering self-examination.

This is the Reply.”


‘This Is Why’ is the band’s most critically lauded release to date. The record scored numerous Top 10 positions around the world including No.1’s in both Australia and the UK as well as a No.2 debut on the Billboard 200.

Paramore recently confirmed that they will join Taylor Swift on The Eras Tour as the opener for all 48 dates of the 2024 European leg of the tour. The run of shows will include an extensive run of UK & Ireland stadium shows in June and August next year.

Remaining tickets on sale now from Ticketmaster

Paramore ‘RE: This Is Why’ Full Album Tracklisting:

This Is Why (Re: Foals)
The News (Re: The Linda Lindas)
Running Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
Running Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
C’est Comme Ca (Re: Wet Leg)
Big Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi & JD BECK)
You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
Figure 8 (Re: Bartees Strange)
Liar (Re: Romy)
Crave (Re: Claud)
Thick Skull (Re: Julien Baker)
Sanity (demo)

Photo Credit: Zachary Gray / PRESS