nothing but thieves

Nothing But Thieves have announced new album ‘Dead Club City’, due out on 07 July 2023.

The English rockers have also shared punchy new single ‘Welcome to the DCC’, the first track to be revealed from their upcoming full-length.

‘Welcome to the DCC’ received its world premiere as Clara Amfo’s Hottest Record in the World on Radio 1. As well as signalling a new sound for the band, it introduces the world of ‘DCC’, otherwise known as ‘Dead Club City’.


Throughout the 11-track album, the band showcase their city-sized members only club ‘Dead Club City’, with the tracklist formed by different characters and story arcs from in and around the city.

Using the club as a focal point, it is easy to imagine the real-world meaning behind ‘Dead Club City’. Themes such as advertisement, unity, internet culture, the music industry, ageing and politics, as well as escapism and change are highlighted by the alienation or privilege of a members only club.

In 2020, they released their third album ‘Moral Panic’, which charted at No.3 and achieved over 320 million streams. They followed this later that year with ‘Moral Panic II’, with both projects forming ‘Moral Panic (The Complete Edition)’ in 2021. ‘Moral Panic’ followed 2018s EP ‘What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way’, 2017s acclaimed album ‘Broken Machine’, which charted at No.2 in the UK album chart, and their debut self-titled album ‘Nothing But Thieves’.

The band is Conor Mason on vocal/guitars, Joe Langridge-Brown on guitars, Dominic Craik on guitars/keyboard, Philip Blake on bass guitar and James Price on drums.

Welcome to ‘Dead Club City’ and the new era of Nothing But Thieves.

The album is available to pre-order now.

Image Credit: PRESS