jamie xx

Jamie xx has announced second album ‘In Waves’, due out on 20 September 2024 via Young.

The long-awaited second album will follow nine years on from the release of his Grammy, BRIT, Ivor Novello and Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut ‘In Colour ‘.

In addition, the London musician, DJ and producer has revealed new single ‘Treat Each Other Right’ alongside a Rosie Marks-directed music video.


Discussing ‘In Waves’, Jamie xx commented:

“My new album, In Waves will be out on September 20th. I am so unbelievably happy.

It’s been a while… and a lot has happened in that time. Ups and downs, growing up, figuring stuff out and then forgetting it all many times over. Life changing events and world changing events. These waves that we have all experienced together and alone.

I wanted to make something fun, joyful and introspective all at once. The best moments on a dance floor are usually that for me.

I can’t wait to share it with you

Love Jamie xx”

The artist recently previewed the album across his already legendary The Floor residency, which took place at South East London’s Venue MOT from 16-25 May. The series of intimate, 300-capacity events saw him perform at 10 consecutive parties alongside a secret, personally curated line-up of collaborators and friends, including the likes of 2ManyDJs, Cooly G, Romy, Charli XCX and George Daniel, MJ Cole, Daphni, Nick Léon, DJ Python, Jockstrap, Doc Scott, John Glacier and more.

‘In Wave’s will be available digitally, on CD and in multiple vinyl formats.


Jamie xx has also announced a 10,000-capacity hometown show at Alexandra Palace, London on 26 September 2024, tickets on sale Friday (07 June) at 10am from Ticketmaster AXS

The show will be preceded by a summer of huge stage-headlining festival appearances at the likes of Glastonbury, Pitchfork Music Festival and HARD Summer in addition to Miama’s III Points festival in October.

Jamie xx ‘In Waves’ Full Album Tracklisting:

1. Wanna
2. Treat Each Other Right
3. Waited All Night (ft. Romy & Oliver Sim)
4. Baddy On The Floor (ft. Honey Dijon)
5. Dafodil (ft. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear)
6. Still Summer
7. Life (ft. Robyn)
8. The Feeling I Get From You
9. Breather
10. All You Children (ft. The Avalanches)
11. Every Single Weekend (Interlude)
12. Falling Together (ft. Oona Doherty)

Deluxe LP Bonus 12” Package:

1. F U (ft. Erykah Badu)
2. It’s So Good
3. Do Something
4. Let’s Do It Again
5. Kill Dem

Photo Credit: Alasdair McLellan / PRESS