Your 24/7 Music News Magazine

Ariana Grande New Single ‘Postitions’

Ariana Grande has shared the official music video for new single ‘Positions’, the lead track to come from her forthcoming brand new album.

‘Positions’ was produced by long-time collaborator Tommy Brown alongside Mr. Franks and London On Da Track. The video was directed by Dave Meyers and stars Grande as the President of America.


Earlier this month the US songstress took to her Twitter page to share the exciting news that new music was on the way. The album will be her sixth studio release to date and is due out next week.

The global pop sensation has been teasing the new project for some time now, for what fans are calling AG6, as well as sharing snippets of new music across her social media. She also revealed to Apple Music’s Zane Lowe that a collaboration with Doja Cat was in the works and that they had worked on a song together.

Ariana recently teamed up with Lady Gaga for ‘Chromatica’ hit single ‘Rain On Me’. The pair performed the track live at last month’s MTV VMAs 2020 ceremony, where they took home the awards for Best Collaboration and Song Of The Year.

Both artists made Billboard Hot 100 chart history with the song, earning Grande her fourth No. 1 debut on the chart as well as Gaga’s fifth chart-topper overall and second No. 1 debut.

The ‘No Tears Left To Cry’ singer’s last album ‘Thank U, Next’ dropped back in February 2019 and featured singles such as ‘7 Rings’ and ‘Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored’ alongside the title track.

Ariana Grande has yet to confirm an official release date, title or tracklisting for her upcoming album.

Image Credit: Dave Meyers

Comments and views


This web site uses Google Analytics, which collects anonymous visitor information to help us keep the site relevant and up to date. To do this it sets 'cookies', small text files on your computer.