The Pigeon Detectives

The Pigeon Detectives have announced their sixth studio album ‘TV Show’, due out on 07 July 2023.

The release will be the band’s first full-length in six years and follow-up to 2017s ‘Broken Glances’.

Produced by Rich Turvey (Blossoms, The Coral, Oscar Lang), the indie rockers took to social media to share the track earlier this month posting, “Lovers Come And Lovers Go! Introducing new music to our fans is one of the most amazing feelings and we can’t wait for you to wrap you lug holes round this tuuune! Let’s have it!”

They have also shared an official music video, directed by Andy Little.


To celebrate the new album, The Pigeon Detectives will play a string of record store shows this summer – full details below:

Kingston Banquet Records, 06 July
London Rough Trade East, 07
Manchester HMV, 08
Nottingham Rough Trade, 09
Bristol Rough Trade, 10
Birmingham HMV, 11
Liverpool Jacaranda, 12
Leeds Wardrobe, 13

Tickets on sale Thursday (23 March) at 10am from here

The Pigeon Detectives ‘TV Show’ Full Album Tracklisting:

To Pieces
Summer Girl
Lovers Come and Lovers Go
The Warning
Dreaming Of A Song
I Can’t Stop
TV Show
Hard To Love
Purple Skies

Image Credit: Barnaby Fairley