texas band

Texas have recently revealed that their brand new 14-track album ‘Hi’ is due out on 28 May 2021.

Following the exciting announcement, they have shared the official music video for soul-soaked, Donna Summer sampling Motown single ‘Mr Haze’. The Scot Simone Smith directed video was filmed in Glasgow and features Scottish actor Tommy Flanagan.


‘Hi’ will be the Scottish pop rock band’s 10th album to date and include three tracks penned during lockdown in Scotland, Wales, LA and Sweden. Collaborations include ‘Dark Fire’ written with Richard Hawley and Clare Grogan duet ‘Look What You’ve Done’.

Texas have also confirmed that their extensive 30th Anniversary of Southside Tour will now take place in February/March 2022 – details below:

Dublin Olympia, 10 Feb
Dublin Olympia, 11
Belfast Waterfront, 13
Belfast Waterfront, 14 ***NEW SHOW***
Isle Of Man Villa, 16
Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, 18
Halifax Victoria Theatre, 19
Liverpool Philharmonic, 21
Northampton Derngate, 22
Guildford G Live, 24
Harrogate Convention Centre, 25
Hull Bonus Arena, 26
Sheffield City Hall, 28
Leicester De Montfort Hall, 01 March
Newcastle O2 City Hall, 03
Glasgow The SSE Hydro, 04
Birmingham Symphony Hall, 05
Southend Cliffs Pavilion, 07
Manchester The Bridgewater Hall, 08
Bath Forum, 10
Brighton Centre, 11
Bournemouth Intl Centre, 12
Cardiff St David’s Hall, 14
Llandudno Venue Cymru, 15
London Palladium, 16
Oxford New Theatre, 18
Margate Winter Gardens, 19
Stoke Victoria Hall, 20

Tickets on sale now from Ticketmaster See Tickets (Original tickets remain valid)

Texas ‘Hi’ Full Album Tracklisting:

Mr Haze
Hi w/ Wu-Tang Clan
Just Want To Be Liked
Dark Fire
Look What You’ve Done
Heaven Knows
You Can Call Me
Sound of My Voice
Hi (Single Mix)
Had A Hard Day *
Had to Leave *

* = Deluxe Album

Photo Credit: Julian Broad