Your 24/7 Music News Magazine

Pixies Announce New Album

Pixies announce brand-new studio album, due out for global release on 13 September 2019, ahead of their UK tour.

The new album, produced by Grammy-nominated Tom Dalgety, was written over the course of last year and recorded at Dreamland Recordings near Woodstock in New York. Whilst taking a break outside the studio, drummer David Lovering spotted an eagle’s nest – or “eyrie” right above the studio in a tree, inspiring the album’s title ‘Beneath the Eyrie’.

The official follow-up to 2016’s Head Carrier is set to feature 12 new songs, including debut single ‘On The Graveyard Hill’, co-written by Pixies vocalist Black Francis and bassist Paz Lenchantin.


The making of the album will be explored in a new podcast called “It’s a Pixies Podcast”, which will debut globally on 27 June.

Pixies will head out on an extensive world tour in 2019/2020, with the UK & Ireland leg set to kick-off this September. Tickets are on sale now from Gigantic Eventim Ticketmaster Ticketweb See Tickets

Beneath the Eyrie Full Tracklisting:

In the Arms of Mrs Mark of Cain
On Graveyard Hill
Catfish Kate
This Is My Fate
Ready for Love
Silver Bullet
Long Rider
Los Surfers Muertos
St. Nazaire
Bird of Prey
Daniel Boone
Death Horizon

Comments and views


This web site uses Google Analytics, which collects anonymous visitor information to help us keep the site relevant and up to date. To do this it sets 'cookies', small text files on your computer.