Your 24/7 Music News Magazine

Hayley Williams Unveils ‘Petals For Armor I’

Hayley Williams has revealed ‘Petals For Armor I’, a special collection of five tracks heralding her highly anticipated debut solo album ‘Petals For Armor’.

‘Petals For Armor I’ features the previously released ‘Simmer’ and ‘Leave It Alone’ alongside three new songs, including her latest offering ‘Cinnamon’. The official music video for ‘Cinnamon’ was directed by Warren Fu and is the latest chapter in an ongoing series of visuals. The storyline begun with ‘Simmer’, forwarded in an exclusive ‘Interlude’ video, followed by ‘Leave It Alone’ and a second ‘Interlude’.


Check out all Hayley’s recently released videos on her official YouTube channel HERE

The US songstress commented, “There are a lot of themes covered on the album as a whole and I thought it best to separate some of these themes so that there can be time for everyone to digest some of the songs before we move along to others. It’s a way to include people on the journey in the same way that I experienced it.”

‘Petals For Armor’ is produced by Taylor York, Williams’s lead collaborator in the Grammy Award-winning Paramore and is due out for release on 08 May 2020.

Hayley Williams performed ‘Simmer’ live for the first time on BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge as well as a cover of Dua Lipa’s ‘Don’t Start Now’.

Watch her perform both tracks HERE

Comments and views


This web site uses Google Analytics, which collects anonymous visitor information to help us keep the site relevant and up to date. To do this it sets 'cookies', small text files on your computer.