Gorillaz have announced brand new studio album ‘Cracker Island’, due out on 24 February 2023.

The news follows the band’s recent performance at London’s All Points East Festival, where they performed new track ‘New Gold’ featuring Tame Impala & Bootie Brown live for the first time to a sold-out crowd.

Gorillaz were joined on stage by Australian multi-instrumentalist Kevin Parker AKA Tame Impala and long-time collaborator Bootie Brown of South Central LA alternative hip hop group The Pharcyde.

‘New Gold’ follows their previously released summer banger ‘Cracker Island’ ft. Thundercat’.


‘Cracker Island’ is the eighth studio album from Gorillaz and will feature a collection of 10 tracks with an impressive line-up of artist collaborators including Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny and Bootie Brown and Beck.

Recorded in London and LA earlier this year, it is produced by eight-time Grammy Award-winning producer/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter extraordinaire Greg Kurstin, Gorillaz and Remi Kabaka Jr.

Guitarist Noodle commented on the upcoming new record saying, “Cracker Island is the sound of change and the chorus of the collective.”

Russel Hobbs added, “When the reckoning comes, gotta be ready to step through the gateway. Cracker Island’s got the entry codes…”

2D said, “The path to Cracker Island isn’t easy to find ‘cos it’s underwater.”

Murdoc Niccals announced, “The hallowed tones of Cracker Island will soundtrack our collective ascension into the new dimension! JOIN ME!”

Gorillaz ‘Cracker Island’ Full Album Tracklisting:

Cracker Island ft. Thundercat
Oil ft. Stevie Nicks
The Tired Influencer
Silent Running ft. Adeleye Omotayo
New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
Baby Queen
Tormenta ft. Bad Bunny
Skinny Ape
Possession Island ft. Beck

Image Credit: PRESS