CHVRCHES have shared brand new track ‘Death Stranding’, featured on Hideo Kojima’s much anticipated Death Stranding PlayStation 4 video game as well as the soundtrack album ‘Timefall (Original Music from the world of Death Stranding)’.

RCA Records partnered with Sony Interactive Entertainment for the album, due out this autumn on 07 November 2019.

The soundtrack is also set to include music from artists such as Major Lazer x Khalid, Bring Me The Horizon, Au/Ra x Alan Walker, The Neighbourhood, Flora Cash, MISSIO and The S.L.P.

Listen to the CHVRCHES contribution and title-track ‘Death Stranding’ HERE:

The band commented, “We were really excited about the opportunity to work with Kojima because we have been fans of his work for a long time. He has always been such a visionary in the gaming world and we were honoured to be involved in the project. The concept of “Death Stranding” is so unique and really felt to us like it was challenging people to care about the world they create — in the game and otherwise. We wrote this song specifically for “Death Stranding”, thinking of the themes of the game and what it is trying to say to people.”

Death Stranding: Timefall Full Tracklisting:

‘Trigger Major Lazer & Khalid
‘Ghost Au/Ra & Alan Walker
‘Death Stranding CHVRCHES
‘Yellow Box The Neighbourhood
‘Meanwhile…In Genova The S.L.P.
‘Ludens Bring Me the Horizon
‘Born In The Slumber Flora Cash
‘Sing To Me MISSIO

Photo Credit: Joost Vandebrug

The Killers

‘Mr Brightside’ sets new chart record after spending 260 weeks in the UK Top 100.

Paul Simon

Paul Simon sells entire song catalogue to Sony for undisclosed sum.

BST Hyde Park

The event is moving to summer 2022 with headliners Duran Duran & Pearl Jam.