beans on toast frank turner

Beans On Toast has shared new track ‘The Village Disco’, lifted from his upcoming Frank Turner produced album ‘Knee Deep In Nostalgia’, due out on 01 December 2020.

Both artists appear in the official music video, which sees them take a carefree cruise around the south coast, reminiscing of years gone by.


The album is one of two new releases to come from Beans On Toast this winter. ‘Knee Deep In Nostalgia’ will be accompanied by ‘The Unforeseeable Future’, and despite the fact that they will arrive on the same day, the two new records will each take a different direction – past vs. present, escapism vs. reality and so on.

In addition to Frank Turner’s playing and production contributions, ‘Knee Deep In Nostalgia’ will feature special guests Matt Hensley (Flogging Molly), Matt Nasir (Sleeping Souls), Guise and Anna Jenkins (The Red Clay Halo).

‘The Unforeseeable Future’ was recorded by Beans at home during lockdown and will include a compilation of tracks released during lockdown alongside some new additions.

To mark the new releases as well as his 40th birthday, the folk legend will host The Big 40th Birthday Party & Album Launch Spectacular’. For the event Beans On toast will perform at a one-off, socially-distanced live show at The Clapham Grand in London. The event will also be streamed live to the world to allow fans to watch from home.

Tickets on sale now from here