avril lavigne

Avril Lavigne has announced her first-ever greatest hits album ‘Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits’, due out on 21 June 2024 via Legacy Recordings.

The collection will feature 20 career-spanning tracks including hit singles ‘Complicated’, ‘Sk8er Boi’ and ‘Girlfriend’ alongside more recent releases like ‘Bois Lie’ ft. Machine Gun Kelly and Yungblud collab ‘I’m A Mess’.

The Canadian pop-punk star announced the full-length ahead of her upcoming Greatest Hits Tour, which will include three huge stops in the UK this summer – full details below:

Bedford Park, 29 June
Cardiff Castle, 02 July
Manchester Castlefield, 03

Remaining tickets on sale now from Ticketmaster See Tickets

In addition, the new compilation will be accompanied by expanded vinyl editions of four of the singer’s studio albums; 2004s ‘Under My Skin’, 2007s ‘Best Damn Thing’, 2011s ‘Goodbye Lullaby’ as well as her 2013 self-titled LP.


‘Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits’ Full Album Tracklisting:

Side A
1. Sk8er Boi (‘Let Go’/single – Arista 2002)
2. Girlfriend (‘The Best Damn Thing’/single – RCA 2007)
3. What the Hell (‘Goodbye Lullaby’/single – RCA 2011)
4. Complicated (‘Let Go’/single – Arista 2002)
5. Don’t Tell Me (‘Under My Skin’/single – Arista/RCA 2004)

Side B
06. I’m A Mess (with Yungblud) (‘Love Sux’ Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
07. He Wasn’t (‘Under My Skin’/single – Arista/RCA 2005)
08. Losing Grip (‘Let Go’/single – Arista 2003)
09. My Happy Ending (‘Under My Skin’/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
10. Bite Me (‘Love Sux’/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)

Side C
11. Nobody’s Home (‘Under My Skin’/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
12. I’m With You (‘Let Go’/single – Arista 2002)
13. When You’re Gone (‘The Best Damn Thing’/single – RCA 2007)
14. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (‘Love Sux’/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
15. Smile (‘Goodbye Lullaby’/single – RCA 2011)

Side D
16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
17. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
18. Here’s To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
19. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)
20. Head Above Water (Head Above Water/single – BMG 2018)

Image Credit: PRESS