Inhaler have shared brand new single ‘We Have To Move On’ on Polydor Records, the follow-up to their September release and first single on the label ‘Ice Cream Sundae’.

The rising Dublin quartet made up of four friends Elijah Hewson, Robert Keating, Ryan McMahon and Josh Jenkinson has come along way since they first formed back when they were still at school. Not only did they take fifth place in the BBC Sound Of 2020, but have recently returned from a successful tour of the UK and Europe, selling over 7,000 tickets and playing to sold-out crowds.

Their latest offering doesn’t disappoint when it comes to the indie rocker’s distinct sharp hooks and catchy melodies – LISTEN TO ‘WE HAVE TO MOVE ON’ HERE:

With over a handful of singles, they have earned a dedicated fanbase with their tracks clocking up over seven million streams. Frontman Hewson commented, “I’m just trying to write about the joy of being alive, being a teenager, and the bad things that can come with that. I don’t like it to be all happy, I don’t like it to be all sad.”

Inhaler will be joining Kasabian as support for their huge hometown show in Leicester this summer as well as hitting their road on an extensive UK tour, which kicks off next month.

Remaining tickets on sale now from Gigantic Ticketmaster Ticketweb See Tickets

Support will come from Coventry five-piece guitar band FEET across all UK dates

The band has also confirmed a string of Irish tour dates for May this year,

Dublin The Academy, 14 May
Dublin The Academy, 15
Belfast Limelight, 16
Cork Cyprus Avenue, 18
Limerick Dolans, 19

Tickets on sale Friday (24 January) at 9am from Ticketmaster