greta van fleet

Greta Van Fleet have dropped their eagerly awaited brand new album ‘The Battle at Garden’s Gate’.

The record, which officially released today (16 April), is the four-piece rock outfit’s second full-length offering to date.

To mark the occasion, the band performed single ‘Heat Above’ on US talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live! – WATCH THE PERFORMANCE HERE:

Bass guitarist Sam Kiszka commented, “’The Battle at Garden’s Gate’ is about hope and overcoming the challenges that humanity faces…We live in a world powered by superficial institutions and this album is a reminder that it’s up to us to sing out of the silence.”

The album also features previously released tracks ‘Broken Bells’, ‘Age of Machine’ and US No.1 rock radio single ‘My Way, Soon’.

Greta Van Fleet first formed in Frankenmuth, Michigan back in 2012. The band consists of brothers, vocalist Josh Kiszka, guitarist Jake Kiszka and bassist/keyboardist Sam Kiszka along with drummer Danny Wagner.

They have sold more than two million albums worldwide to date as well as performed live across the globe. Their hit debut single ‘Highway Tune’ topped the Billboard US Mainstream Rock and Active Rock charts in 2017, and their debut studio full-length ‘Anthem of the Peaceful Army’ topped the Billboard charts in 2018. Following the release of second EP ‘From The Fires’ in 2019, the rockers took home Best Rock Album at the at the 61st Grammy Awards.

Greta Van Fleet ‘The Battle At Garden’s Gate’ Full Album Tracklisting:

Heat Above
My Way, Soon
Broken Bells
Built by Nations
Age of Machine
Tears of Rain
Stardust Chords
Light My Love
The Barbarians
Trip the Light Fantastic
The Weight of Dreams

Photo Credit: Alysse Gafkien