Your 24/7 Music News Magazine

Thom Yorke New Track ‘Has Ended’

Thom Yorke has shared new haunting track ‘Has Ended’, the follow-up to single ‘Suspirium’ and the second track lifted from his upcoming ‘Suspiria’ album, due out for release on 26 October 2018.

The album will feature 25 original compositions by Thom York for Luca Guadagnino’s reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The tracks will be a combination of instrumental scores, interstitial pieces and interludes as well as more traditional numbers with vocals performed by the Radiohead frontman.


‘Suspiria’ stands apart from Thom’s previous work and presented him with a new challenge creating the horror film’s score. Inspired by its setting in 1977 Berlin, he used multi-layered vocals and melodies to create its unique, chilling sound.

The album was written and arranged by Thom York as well as recorded and produced by him alongside Sam Petts-Davies. It also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir with Noah York on drums and Pasha Mansurov on flute.

‘Suspiria’ Track Listing:

A Storm That Took Everything
The Hooks
Belongings Thrown in a River
Has Ended
Klemperer Walks
Open Again
Sabbath Incantation
The Inevitable Pull
Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
The Conjuring of Anke
A Light Green
The Jumps

The Universe is Indifferent
The Balance of Things
A Soft Hand Across your Face
Suspirium Finale
A Choir of One
Synthesizer Speaks
The Room of Compartments
An Audition
Voiceless Terror
The Epilogue

Comments and views


This web site uses Google Analytics, which collects anonymous visitor information to help us keep the site relevant and up to date. To do this it sets 'cookies', small text files on your computer.