Your 24/7 Music News Magazine

Lucero Announce New Album

Lucero are celebrating 20 years in music together with the release of their ninth studio album ‘Among The Ghosts’.

The album is co-produced and engineered by multi Grammy Award-winning Matt Ross-Spang and was recorded in the band’s hometown of Memphis, Tennessee. In addition, the alt-rock country quintet has also shared two brand-new songs from the record, ‘To My Dearest Wife’ and ‘For The Lonely Ones’, which you can listen to HERE:

The 10 songs set to feature on ‘Among The Ghosts’ are written by lead singer and band co-founder Ben Nichols. Fellow bandmates include Brian Venable on guitar, Roy Berry on drums, John C. Stubblefield on bass and Rick Steff on keyboards. Together they have created a new album that stays true to their blues, rock, country gospel and R&B foundations whilst still pushing their sound forward.

For 20 years, their performances have remained consistent as a live band as they continue to draw in fans old and new wherever they go.

Lucero will head to the UK later this year to play a string of December shows – see full dates + on sale links below:

Glasgow Stereo, 05 Dec
Manchester The Deaf Institute, 06
London The Garage, 07
Brighton The Haunt, 08
Bristol Thekla, 09

Tickets on sale now and Friday (18 May) at 9am from Gigantic Ticketmaster Ticketweb Stargreen See Tickets

Comments and views


This web site uses Google Analytics, which collects anonymous visitor information to help us keep the site relevant and up to date. To do this it sets 'cookies', small text files on your computer.